CIB is headed by a competent board of directors, which provides the Bank with the necessary leadership and experience to manage its business with integrity, efficiency, and, most importantly, excellence. The Bank’s board structure is in line with international best practices and allows for the position of a lead director.

CIB’s board of directors enjoys an optimal mix of skills, experience, and diversity in terms of gender and nationality. Seven of the eight board members are non-executive directors and two of the members are women.

The board of director ensures that the Bank’s accounts and financial statements are fair, balanced, and understandable and provides information necessary to shareholders to asses CIB’s position, performance, business model, and strategy.

The board primarily focuses on CIB’s long-term financial and non-financial success, and seeks the best interests of all related stakeholders. The board is also responsible for setting CIB’s strategic objectives, overseeing the implementation of said strategy, providing oversight of senior management, ensuring the effectiveness of the Bank’s internal control systems, managing risk, and securing CIB’s institutional reputation and long-term sustainability. Moreover, the board is responsible for setting compensation and performance goals and manages the director nomination, evaluation, and succession planning. It oversees CIB’s economic, social, and environmental sustainability initiatives, performing its duties with entrepreneurial leadership, a sound strategy, and risk management oversight to ensure risks are properly assessed and managed.


Board of Directors
Independent Director Mr Shefif S Samy

Mr. Sherif S. Samy

Non-Executive Chairman
Executive Director Mr Hussein

Mr. Hussein Abaza​

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
Independent Director Dr Amani

Dr. Amani Abou-Zeid

Non-Executive Independent Director of the Board
Independent Director Mrs Magda Habib

Mrs. Magda Habib

Non-Executive Independent Director of the Board
Independent Director Mr Paresh

Mr. Paresh Sukthankar

Non-Executive Independent Director of the Board
Independent Director Mr Rajeev

Mr. Rajeev Kakar

Non-Executive Independent Director of the Board
Independent director - Jay Baslow

Mr. Jay-Michael Baslow

Non-Executive Independent Director
Independent Director - Tarek Rouchdy

Mr. Tarek Rouchdy

Non-Executive Independent Director
Sign up to get latest CIB updates in your inbox
By signing up you agree to CIB's privacy and terms
Thank you for signing up for CIB's newsletter. You will now get updated directly to the email address you provided.

We care Our dedicated team is committed to meeting your needs

    Comparing (0/3)
    Comparing (0/3)